Scribbles, scratches & scrapings from an aging manchild

302 (943): Batman Commission

302 (943) Batman 1-3-2013
Here’s a commission I recently did for another artist I know. I’m really, really happy with how his face came out – I always have trouble getting the cowl to look how I want it to.

PS – you might have noticed some weird numbering in the title, I’ll be renumbering everything once I hit my 1,000th sketch. 943 down, just 57 to go!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A COMMISSION OF YOUR OWN!

2 responses

  1. I love the shading on the cowl, it looks incredible. Batman is my favourite superhero, and you’ve done him justice for sure. I look forward to pouring over the archives and seeing more of your work. 🙂

    January 4, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    • Thanks!

      January 4, 2013 at 4:18 pm

Leave a Reply

