Scribbles, scratches & scrapings from an aging manchild

1279: Vic Carrabotta Sketch

1279 Vic Carabotta Inks 8-26-2016
I had the pleasure of tabling next to golden age Marvel and Atlas comics artist Vic Carrabotta at Soda City Comic Con this last weekend. He had great stories, including Jack Kirby hiring Vic, even though he didn’t like Vic’s art that much, because Vic’s wife was pregnant at the time. He really liked my work and even let me ink this sketch of his. He’s 87 and still drawing – I hope I can say the same at his age.

Leave a Reply

